The Clean Plate Club
218146_1069802860883_1100430015_30181759_1658432_n

Fujiya

13750 SW 88th St / (305) 382-1700

Fujiya Japanese on Urbanspoon

This, my friends, is definitely Miami’s best kept secret.  Hidden away in a strip mall in Kendall, Fujiya is a Japanese restaurant/sushi bar that always delivers amazing food with a genuine smile. I’ve been coming here since before I knew anything about food or life, and it has never changed. I’ve brought friends, ex-boyfriends, and family members throughout the years, and have turned many into fans of this quaint spot. Now that I know a little more about food and (hopefully) life, I can truly appreciate what a gem this place is.

Their menu is vast, but everything is consistently good. It has been my personal tradition to come here for a hot bowl of their udon noodle soup and their amazing sushi rolls, but I’ve had the pleasure of sampling other menu items based on what my dining partners order. I kinda wish their udon was less heavenly because it would allow me to explore the menu more, but it is simply THAT good. I cannot resist!

This is a family owned business and this shows in their service. Every time I walk in Fujiya I am greeted by the same faces and the same genuine smiles. Every time any one leaves they make sure to collectively shout their goodbyes and come agains. This has never not occurred and I’ve eaten here more times than I can remember.

Noodle dishes range from $7-$10. Meat based entrees $13-$19 (depending on the meat). Sushi rolls $7-$10. Plus lots of small dishes for a few dollars.

Do yourself a favor and eat here.

 

This entry was written by marialopezboada and published on January 11, 2012 at 4:00 pm. It’s filed under / miami restaurants / and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Fujiya

  1. Hi ,

    Your first posts just appeared on Urbanspoon! Check it out:
    http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/12/152517/restaurant/Kendall-Pinecrest/Fujiya-Japanese-Miami
    http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/12/150837/restaurant/Miami/Taberna-Giralda-Coral-Gables
    http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/2/14319/restaurant/Logan-Square/Lula-Cafe-Chicago

    I encourage you to claim your blog, which allows you to add a picture and change some settings. The blog photo shows up next to your posts wherever they appear on Urbanspoon. Here’s how to claim:

    – Make sure you’re logged into Urbanspoon

    – Go to your blog page on our site: http://www.urbanspoon.com/br/2/6969/Chicago/The-Clean-Plate-Club.html

    – Click “Claim your blog” in the left sidebar

    After you submit it, we may contact you to verify your claim. Check your spam email folder if your claim hasn’t gone through in a day or two. You’ll also find some interesting badges and widgets on your Urbanspoon blog page – look in the right sidebar.

    Let me know if you have any questions.

    Thanks,
    Greg

    http://www.urbanspoon.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

